Communication struggle

I am anticipating a long-distance phone call from my buddy and mentor from the US this weekend. Somehow I am a bit tense at the moment…I am afraid I will screw up the convo because of my stuttering when butterflies are in my stomach. LOL. I remember when I talked to the staff from a Canadian univ sometime ago, I was so emabrassed. But indeed, I was attracted to his voice–that helped to alleviate the tension. Anyway, hope my points will get across to my friend tonight when we talk on the phone. (To be continued)
 
These are several sentences in Japanese telephone convo:
 
 もしもし。張ですが。
ゆっくり話てくだい。もう、行かなくてはなりせん。
お電話、ありがとうございました。また、電話します。ごめんください。
Leave a Reply

