Two more months, I will be one year older…*sigh*

I saw the calendar today and I was sensitive with the numbers “2” and “3” together when ignoring the “1” in front of “2.” Ha! Two more months from now, I will be one year older. Time flies, isn’t it? Every December, a familar feeling of warmth and coziness will come to me without reason. Although outside is windy and freezing cold, but inside me is so warm. In my city, I can see colorful lights are up in the Christmas tree, Xmas decoration is almost everywhere. Perhaps because of Christmas, I like December the most next to February–the birthday month of Mom and me. 🙂 I always dream about spending some quality time with the special people in my life in December.
Last year, I spent the Christmas all by myself. The most unforgettable thing is I attended a wonderful concert on Christmas Eve. And I happened to chat with an American guy sitting next to me about language and music. I was lonely but intoxicated by the Christmas lights at home flashing on my face. With the soothing Jazz, I went into sleep easily–I wasn’t afraid of darkness any more because of the colorful lights staying with me.  
This year, originally I planned to visit Hong Kong on the Christmas Eve, hoping to enjoy the western aura of Christmas. But I change my mind at last. I was disappointed but content at the same time. Disappointed that my Yankee friend would not return to China yet by Christmas; that the hotel cost in HK was bloody expensive during Christmas; that I suddenly couldn’t think of a name of soul who I wanted to meet in HK, so I gave up simply because I do not want to step on the earth of sorrow and nostalgia. Content that I will stay with my parents who need my love and support the most at this moment; that my very best friend is here with me this Christmas; that I will be able to attend a concert of fairy tale during Christmas. In fact, I will be a frequent visitor of the concert hall throughout December–because there are so many wonderful performances in December and I got the concert tickets for the ones I love. So to speak, I will visit the concert hall every weekend. Ha~ Am I a nerd? 
Last night I listened to a great concert about Latin Jazz. It was a band–the pianist is from Berlin, the vocal is from Cuba, the bass player is from New York and the drummer is from Germany. The bass player was amazing, so is the vocal. She has a very attractive voice and entertaining too. Unfortunately, my lousy Spanish only could help me understand simple words like “muchas gracias.” Who can be my Spanish tutor? In fact, I think I guess well though, coz when the Cuban lady asked the Chinese audience to join her singing, she first spoke Spanish, and later English. I think she kept encouraging us to follow her, saying “let’s sing together. Come on!” something like that in Spanish. I just laughed at myself about that.
昨天花了些时间继续同恶意网站作战到底,对自己的成绩最感自豪的是学会进入注册表作少许修改,可是好像收效不大。晕~今天去电脑城整机时,请教了师傅,感到surprise。连他们也说修改注册表好高深,他们也不懂。呵呵!那我不是成了他们的师傅了?咔咔,其实都不是的,我还是好好听听专业人士的意见去保养我的电脑就行了,实在不敢班门弄斧。
明天想去看看电影,买些圣诞的东西。哦,还有写信给friends啊,这个可不能忘记。哇!今个周末好充实啊,不过经常都是这样的啦,一到周末,时间就吾见使。哎……  
Leave a Reply

