Am I tired of life?

Suddenly speechless…
Suddenly my mind goes blank…
Suddenly I see life can be so tedious…only two points have created my daily life, that is point A. HOME and point B. OFFICE and five steps link up my ordinary life, that is work, eat, work, eat and sleep.
It is unusual that I could remember almost every dream I had when I got up these several mornings. But the dreams were awful ones. I am anxious to know if my friend has come back from her trip to switzerland. If only the vistor was me…
I notice my tempo has increased when walking by myself. I really hope to spend my retire years with the Naxi minorities, to learn their unique philosophy of life. I start thinking about my retirement…
Second by second, day by day, one year after another… Until when I can reach the end? I am getting a bit sick of the familiar surroundings, above all, getting sick of my ambition and unrealistic dreams. That eagerness is choking me! If only life could be as simple as the song sang:
When I was just a little girl, I asked my mother, “What will I be? Will I be pretty? Will I be rich?” Here’s what she said to me: Que sera, sera, whatever will be, will be. The future’s not ours to see. Que sera, sera. What will be, will be.
When I was just a child in school, I asked my teacher, “What shall I try? Should I paint pictures? Should I sing songs?” This was her wise reply: Que sera, sera, whatever will be, will be. The future’s not ours to see. Que sera, sera, what will be, will be.
When I grew up and fell in love, I asked my loveer, “What lies ahead? Will we have rainbows day after day? Here’s what my lover said: Que sera, sera, whatever will be, wiil be. The future’s not ours to see. Que sera, sera, what will be, will be.
Now I have children of my own, they ask their mother, “What will I be? Will I be pretty? Will I be rich?” I tell them tenderly: Que sera, sera, whatever will be, will be. The future’s not ours to see. Que sera, sera, what will be, will be.
I sniffed and wiped my tears, saying good night to you. Nite!
Leave a Reply

