All That Jazz

It’s rare for me to work in a jazzy mood. It must be the concert last night. Oh, the concert was on Sunday night. This entry was set up on Sat. I might just use it to write anyway. It’s actually Monday now.
 
I had never seen a concert so entertaining and cheering until the one on Sunday night. My music teacher once said, among all sorts of music, she likes Jazz the best. I asked her why, she said, ’cause Jazz is flexible and has many changes. However, no matter what version it plays, the theme is still the same. Now I come to realize why after so many years of changes in music industry, jazz still plays such an important part.
 
The ochestra from Germany last night gave a fantastic performance. There are totally 15 people and everyone can play at least two musical instruments, some even more. Their versatility really amazed me. The guitar player can play banjo and violin, and can sing too; the male vocalist whistles so well. The last part of the concert brought a lot of surprises to audience.The applause thundered forth after every piece of music. Perhaps because of the wonderful performance, I prefer Germany to France now.
 
We often cannot see much except hearing the authentic beautiful music when at a classical concert. But last night’s performance was so amusing that I just couldn’t keep a straight face. If you are sad, listen to light music or merry Jazz, they can help you cheer up; but listen to sad music, you will feel more sympathetic and gloomy. Ha…should I create a scene in my story that happy music signifies sad mood?  
 
"I am singing in the rain, just singing in the rain. What a glorious feeling, I’m happy again…" Rhythm occupied my mind that I felt quite happy to walk in the pouring rain after the concert last night. Even though I was drenched by the time I got home, I felt happy.
Leave a Reply

