Getting to the Victory

I finally finished the editorial assignments on the "Special Edition." I am so pleased! I’ve done one third of the content, which is 31 pages. It’s been weeks that I have no TV, no movies, no sleep and no jigsaw puzzles. I can take a break now and start to work on the Nov. Issue. The "Special Edition" is the first time for me to do some real magazine writing. I didn’t write the whole article but I used my own words to refine the wordings. Sometimes I had to make up a beginning or an end for the articles; sometimes I translated the Chinese version as I couldn’t find the relevant material in English. The whole mag should be my representative work. Haha, for a non-famous writer though.
 
Now I have to get back to work. Way to go, KC!!! 
Leave a Reply

