Back to School!

Wow, another September 1st! Two years ago I was still preparing for my new semester. But now it seems every day is the same. I miss my school day, well, not the one in high school though, but those days on univ. campus where I had my freedom to do whatever I wanted.
 
I know when I get tired of something I will be eager to try something new; then if I feel tired again I’d prefer doing the same as I used to. I don’t know when I can return to school, maybe when I am ready for all exams or maybe never. The other day I was talking about getting a driving license with my classmates, although they kept saying the written test was easy, I still believed there were lots of stuff to memorize which was not my cup of tea.
 
When you are a student, you have to face all sorts of tests and be ready for the thesis all the time; when you are a worker, you have to work 24/7 with less rest. I am too far away from the real meaning of holiday. Even on my holiday I will be busy doing something else and it is so short that I don’t even have a chance to sit down and relax.
 
Back to school!!! I am happy to see the students in my neigborhood going back to school. That somehow helps me to balance my thought that students have vacation but I don’t. Now we are busy although not equally.
Leave a Reply

