Blue Christmas

If not seeing the decoration on the street, outside the builidings, inside the mall, I really couldn’t remember December has arrived and Xmas is drawing near. I am still hesitated if I should put up my Xmas tree in the house, if I should decorate it, if I should celebrate my favorite holiday in the whole year.
 
I have never spent a White Christmas but I am going to have a Blue one. I want so much to have mom live with me in her remaining days… I want so much to spend this warm family holiday with her and dad as well… All of a sudden, I feel myself like the Match Girl–the only advantage for me is dad is still there for me. When you see splendid fireworks lit up in the sky, you never want it to vanish. Being with mom is like watching a fireworks show. I have loads to tell mom and apparently there isn’t much time left for us.
 
Thank you my friends for thinking and praying for my mom. She’s fine to date. We’ve decided to not have her receive surgery as long as she still can live a normal life except she only can intake liquid food. We’ll try our best to make a decent diet which fits her health condition. She’s now in hopital and will come home soon. After her spending some time at home we will send her to the Chinese traditional medicine hospital for a follow-up. Our goal is to prolong her quality of life without any pain and sufferings.
 
In the name of the Father, of the son and of the Holy Spirit, our Father who art in heaven hallowed be thy name, thy kingdom come, thy will be done on earth as it is in heaven, give us this day our daily bread and forgive us our trespasses as we forgive those who trespass against us and lead us not into temptation but deliver us from evil. For thine is the kingdom, and the power and the glory for ever. Amen. Pray for my mom all the best, leading a life happily and easily, no pain, no regrets. Amen.
Leave a Reply

