Soliloquy

First of all, I have to thank my friends for your heartfelt regards and concern about my mom’s condition. I am blessed to have friends like you. Whatever happen, whenever happen, I will be standing right here to deal with it. If I am strong and brave as you said, it’s all because of you. Your encouragement and comfort boost me to carry on. XIE XIE
I came up with this entry title when I was on the bus to work today. I guess I am just that type of person who will be automatically day dreaming when the circumstances do not allow me to do anything, say, waiting for an aweful traffic jam. I really wish someday I could capture all these flashes of thoughts and make it into a story or perhaps just a piece of montage work. Well, below it’s one of my storylines.
This is a conversation between a girl and her boyfriend–
G: I want to travel.
B: Ok, let’s go travelling.
G: Nah. I don’t want to travel the same way as that of you and your ex-gf.
B: No, we won’t. We will go to new places. How about that?
G: I want to travel with somebody but not you.
B: All right. That’s fine with me.
G: But I don’t have money.
B: Do you want me to be your sponsor?
G: Nope. I don’t want you to pity on me.
B: (in silence)
G: Well, even I have money I can’t afford my time.
B: You can take leaves from work. It won’t be a great loss. Just give yourself a break and travelling is a great compliment to yourself.
G: I just can’t. Forget! I am a cage bird now.
B: Oh, you are not. Cheer up!
G: Can you just leave me alone? I don’t think you understand me.
B: S-O-R-R-Y. I am afraid I don’t.
G: Whenever I think of you travelling many places with your ex-gf, it just gets on my nerves. I wanna go somewhere without you, so that you may feel irritated like I do now.
B: (speechless)
The conversation may continue or it may not. I will daydream more for it though. But on the other hand, I hope I can get on a speedy bus to arrive home right away. I hope I can be more productive in this space. Just give me a little more time. 🙂
Leave a Reply

