The Last Day of July

Another month is about to pass me by. This summer is extremely hot and uncomfortable to me. The whole country is a frenzy of enthusiasm for the upcoming Beijing Olympic Games. I somehow feel very indifferent about it. I have been preparing for a very important English test. I should have much more faith in myself than four years ago but I am not–I am anxious and uncertain in return.
 
It is not a good idea to compose anything when I am now having such a heavy heart. Later! 
-------------------------------
Today is the third day of August. The hype of Beijing Olympics goes on, yet I feel there is still something missing in my life. Probably being abstinent from entertainment for the last two months has driven me to the bottom of my isolated world. I have been preparing for IELTS recently. As much exam-phobic I am, I am a little bit anxious and a little bit apprehensive of this upcoming test. The whole process of applying for further study is like a pregnant experience–you never know whether the result will be positive or otherwise;and you never know if you will end up miscarriage or dystocia. And it is sweltering August. I believe the heat has a lot to do with my skittish emotion.
 
I hope I will be able to do three things in the following months: travel, work as a volunteer and finish some reading in my bookshelf. I believe all of these will establish a firm foundation for my further study. I hope. Life is indeed full of adventure and surprises. I have got so much unlucky news one after another in the past twelve months–some are greater traumatic than the others while some are niggles that stay in my mind. If God is fair to his children, please grand me a chance to realize my dreams.
 
Our Father, Who art in heaven, Hallowed be Thy Name. Thy Kingdom come. Thy will be done, on earth as it is in Heaven. Give us this day our daily bread. And forgive us our trespasses, as we forgive those who trespass against us. And lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil. Amen. 
Leave a Reply

