Bingo Morning!

It’s unbelieavable that my bets on several Oscar Awards were all BINGO! Watching the winners giving speeches on the stage certainly had touched many viewers’ hearts. I felt extremely wonderful for the big winner this year, "Slumdog Millionaire." The movie was fantastic and the plot was authentic! I shed tears for a couple of scenes in "Slumdog." Sometimes watching this type of foreign movie produced by English speakers, it would strike me to dream of having my own story made into movie. "Slumdog" you did it–simple storyline evokes sensational effect. I deeply felt the joy of the cast and crew of "Slumdog." Well done and congratulations!
 
 
And to the best Actress in leading role: Kate Winslet, I was extremely happy for her. Although my favorite Meryl Streep did not get the award, I felt the same excitement for Kate Winslet. Kate is the best! I love the way she acts, the way she talks and the way she behaves herself elegantly. This triumph at Oscar certainly has given Kate a great boost in her acting career. Kate, way to go!
 
And I want to acknowledge my fellow nominees, these goddesses. I think we all can’t believe we’re in a category with Meryl Streep at all. I’m sorry, Meryl, but you have to just suck that up! And, just to the Academy, thank you so much, my God! Thank you!
 –Kate Winslet on Acceptance Speech
 
I guessed Sean Penn would win the award of best actor in leading role. Bingo! My wild guess hit the jackpot. I felt good that he won instead of the Hollywood favorite Brad Pitt. Compared with the movie themes, "Milk" is definitely bolder than "Benjamin Button." Anyway, congratulations to all the winners!
 
Watching people winning awards is an amazing and satisfactory thing. It seems it’s been a long time I have not experienced such joy and excitement. The other day I also watched the Grammys 2009. Now I just updated the music box, playing Coldplay’s Viva la Vida. Rock on!
 
I will be away in early March for…Guess where? Guess again? Pakistan!!! Even myself can’t believe I will visit there. It’s the closest I can get to Bin Ladin, isn’t it? I expect to relive the similar culture of "Slumdog." God bless I will have a good trip!
Leave a Reply

