This Fall

A picture is worth a thousand words. This fall I went to different mountain areas to snapshot quite a few photos of the fall foliage. Red, orange, green, yellow, all colors mixed together under the big blue sky, I felt so speechless when my eyes reflected a sea of colors.

It’s not the first year that I hiked and peeped the foliage in America. But each time I do that the freshness is no different from my first. Mother Nature changes every year. Last year this side of the hilltop may turned yellowish two weeks earlier, this year the fall arrived a bit later. So each time I see this side of the hilltop I feel differently. Some evergreens mingled with the colors as if they want to tell me life still goes on despite of the chilly weather and bare trees.

Hiking is relaxing. Perhaps when you stand really high up on the mountain, under low pressure, your body and your mind will automatically release themselves. My mind, in fact, stopped. I wish I could have more words to describe my feeling at that moment. But nothing was more convincing and breathtaking than the images in my eyes and reflected on my camera len. So let me share some snapshots here!

DSC_0113 DSC_0031 DSC_0042 DSC_0049 DSC_0060 DSC_0061 DSC_0071 DSC_0101

Leave a Reply

